Brainwaves – January 10, 2017 – “New” music for the New Year

Brainwaves iconBrainwaves celebrates the start of 2017 with a set of all “new” music for the New Year. Really new – every song has “new” in the title (or in the case of New Order, Lords of the New Church, The New Pornographers and AC “New”man, in the name of the band). You’ll hear music from Paul McCartney, The Shins, Ultravox, Orange Juice, The Shakes, R.E.M., Sugardrum, Cat Power, the English Beat, Guster, US and Neil Patrick Harris (as Dr. Horrible, of course – it’s a brand new day).

Visit the Brainwaves page on andHow.FM for times to listen live or on-demand.

Band Song
Paul McCartney New
Yael Naim New Soul
The Shins New Slang
The Mountain Goats New Zion
U2 New Year’s Day
Camera Obscura Happy New Year
Spirit of the West Another Happy New Year
The Idan Raichel Project Blessings for the New Year
Lords of the New Church New Church
AC Newman There are Maybe Ten or Twelve
Neil Patrick Harris (Dr. Horrible) Brand New Day
Timmy Spence Brand New Dance
New Order Dreams Never End
The New Pornographers The Laws Have Changed
Ultravox New Europeans
Orange Juice Felicity (album: Coals to New Castle)
The Rewinds New Shade of Red
Porcupine Tree Buying New Soul
Melanie Brand New Key
The New Seekers I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing
Coca Cola commercial I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke
Meghan Coffee Winter in New York
The Shakes Goodbye New York
R.E.M. Leaving New York
Mat Kearney New York to California
Sugardrum New York New York
Cat Power New York New York
Arlo Guthrie The City of New Orleans
Elvis Costello New Amsterdam
The English Beat Dream Home in New Zealand
The Who New Song
Sinead O’Connor The Emperor’s New Clothes
Electric Light Orchestra New World Rising
Guster New Underground
Depeche Mode New Life

Author: Brian Blum

Share This Post On
%d bloggers like this: