Marvin Hamster Music Emporium – MH207

The Marvin Hamster Music Emporium is two hours of alternate music from the 80s and 90s brought to you by your Rodent of Retro. The show is usually six sets of about 20 minutes. Each set has a theme, or combination of songs that fit together somehow.

The set list for this week looks something like this…

Radio Five Set
This is Radio Clash – The Clash
On Your Radio – Joe Jackson
Mexican Radio – Wall of Voodoo
Radio, Radio – Elvis Costello
Radios in Motion – XTC

Sleepless Girls And Boys Set
Be My Girl – Sally – The Police
Boys In the Bushes – Martha & The Muffins
Tattooded Love Boys – The Pretenders
Love Is The Law – Suburbs
Sleepless – King Crimson

Miracle Of Heaven Set
Promised You A Miracle – Simple Minds
Images Of Heaven – Peter Godwin
Tinseltown in the Rain – The Blue Nile
The Ghost In You – The Psychedelic Furs

Wishing You’d Leave Set
Wishing (If I Had A Photograph) – A Flock Of Seagulls
If You Leave – OMD
Blind Vision – Blancmange
Promises Promises – Naked Eyes

Camera Dream Set
I Am A Camera – Buggles
Astradyne – Ultravox
Dream Within A Dream – Propaganda

Angels In The Architecture Set
Distant Village – Michael Brook
The Sound Of Someone Who You Love… – Penguin Cafe Orchestra

Get more information at

Author: Marty Kuhrt

Share This Post On
%d bloggers like this: