Marvin Hamster Music Emporium – MH243

The Marvin Hamster Music Emporium is two hours of alternate music from the 80s and 90s brought to you by your Rodent of Retro. The show is usually six sets of about 20 minutes. Each set has a theme, or combination of songs, that fit together somehow.

The set list look like this…

Melt The Drum Set
I Melt With You – Modern English
Love Is The Law – Suburbs
I Will Dare – The Replacements
Primary – Cure
Bang On The Drum All Day – Todd Rundgren

Infected Bizness Set
Infected – The The
Addiction – Lecture On Nothing
The Globe – Big Audio Dynamite
Stand Together – Beastie Boys
Mixed Bizness – Beck

Poison Ministry Set
Poison Arrow – ABC
Situation – Yaz
When The Lights Go Out – Naked Eyes
Game Above My Head – Blancmange
Say You’re Sorry – Ministry

Young Giants Set
Young Folks – Peter Bjorn And John
Love You Madly – Cake
Blueeyed Devil – Soul Coughing
Hospital Food – Eels
Whistling In The Dark – They Might Be Giants

Get Vazquez Set
Get Your Snack On – Amon Tobin
Somewhere – United Future Organization
Baila Plena (Off World Ensemble Remix) – Papo Vazquez

Sweet Dove Set
Sweet Harmony – The Beloved
All That We Perceive – Thievery Corporation
Breakdown (Radio Mix) – One Dove

Get more information at the website.

Author: Marty Kuhrt

Share This Post On
%d bloggers like this: