Marvin Hamster Music Emporium – MH248

The Marvin Hamster Music Emporium is two hours of alternate music from the 80s and 90s brought to you by your Rodent of Retro. The show is
usually six sets of about 20 minutes. Each set has a theme, or combination of songs, that fit together somehow.

The Devil You Know Set
Heartbeat – The Psychedelic Furs
Devil Inside – INXS
Dream World – Midnight Oil
Come Anytime – The Hoodoo Gurus

Missing Miracle Set
Missing Person – Split Enz
Windows – Missing Persons
Promised You A Miracle – Simple Minds
Blinded Me With Science – Thomas Dolby

52 Lies Set
Temptation – Heaven 17
Lies (Extended Version) – Thompson Twins
Song For A Future Generation – The B-52’s
Frightened In France – Kissing The Pink

Blind In The Dark Set
Leave Me Alone – New Order
Blind Vision – Blancmange
Locomotion – Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Wishing (If I Had A Photograph) – A Flock Of Seagulls

Mexico And Oklahoma Set
Mexican Radio – Wall of Voodoo
Ambush – Figurines
Skinny Hotrod – The Sugarplastic
The High Party – Ted Leo & The Pharmacists
Oklahoma – Bishop Allen

Passion With U Set
The Screams Of Passion – Family
A Love Bizarre – Sheila E
Crack In The Pavement – Wendy & Lisa
Take Me With U – Prince

Get more information about the set lists, listen to previous shows on Mixcloud, send Marvin an email, or subscribe to the podcast at

Author: Marty Kuhrt

Share This Post On
%d bloggers like this: