Marvin Hamster Music Emporium – MH210

The Marvin Hamster Music Emporium is two hours of alternate music from the 80s and 90s brought to you by your Rodent of Retro. The show is usually six sets of about 20 minutes. Each set has a theme, or combination of songs, that fit together somehow.

Here is the set list for MH210.

Koo Koo Love Set
Koo Koo Koo – Moonpools & Caterpillars
I Will Follow – U2
Orange Crush – REM
Alex Chilton – The Replacements
Love Is The Law – Suburbs

Go So Fast Set
Here We Go – Ministry
To Cut a Long Story Short – Spandau Ballet
Pleasure Boys (Dance Mix) – Visage
We Live So Fast – Heaven 17

Beach And Bay Set
Echo Beach – Martha & The Muffins
Reap The Wild Wind – Ultravox
Bomber’s Bay – Echo & The Bunnymen
Skin Deep – The Stranglers
Love On a Farmboy’s Wages – XTC

Better Ghost Set
Things Can Only Get Better – Howard Jones
All the Things She Said – Simple Minds
Secret – Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
The Ghost In You – The Psychedelic Furs

Vacuum Mood Set
Love In A Vacuum – ‘Til Tuesday
The Walk – Eurythmics
Mood Swing – Luscious Jackson
Hunger Pains – Eye To Eye
Dragonflies – Povi

Sleepy Life Set
Sleepwalkers – Level 42
Reel Life (Evolution II) – Cinematic Orchestra
Koobesq – King Kooba

Find more information on the website.

Author: Marty Kuhrt

Share This Post On
%d bloggers like this: